Accidentally created 2 workgroups in Windows XP...

Discussion in 'Windows Networking' started by Steve Thompson, Nov 21, 2008.

  1. I accidentally created 2 workgroups in Windows XP. WORKGROUP is the default
    workgroup and I accidentally created one called MSHOME. How do I delete the
    MDHOME workgroup?

    Thanks,

    Steve
     
    Steve Thompson, Nov 21, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Steve Thompson

    Bill Grant Guest

    You don't. If you don't use it (ie no machines are in the workgroup), it
    will disappear.
     
    Bill Grant, Nov 21, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Thank you.

    Steve
     
    Steve Thompson, Nov 21, 2008
    #3
  4.  
    Steve Thompson, Nov 21, 2008
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.