Networking Forums

Networking Forums > Computer Networking > Broadband > wow what a deal

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes

wow what a deal

 
 
¬Stephen Hammond
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      11-09-2006, 07:58 AM
http://www.redteninternet.com/




 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Gizmo
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      11-09-2006, 09:28 AM

"¬Stephen Hammond" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:eiuqk5$efg$1$(E-Mail Removed)...
> http://www.redteninternet.com/


Check out who owns them .... then start running ;o)


 
Reply With Quote
 
ABC
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      11-09-2006, 10:21 AM

"Gizmo" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:(E-Mail Removed) ...
>
> "¬Stephen Hammond" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
> news:eiuqk5$efg$1$(E-Mail Removed)...
>> http://www.redteninternet.com/

>
> Check out who owns them .... then start running ;o)
>


And the domain name is registered to a LTD company which doesn't exist at
Companies House.


 
Reply With Quote
 
¬Stephen Hammond
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      11-09-2006, 10:41 AM


>> Check out who owns them .... then start running ;o)
>>

>
> And the domain name is registered to a LTD company which doesn't exist at
> Companies House.


Are EasySpace poor ?

Domain Name: REDTENINTERNET.COM
Registrar: EASYSPACE LTD
Whois Server: whois.easyspace.com
Referral URL: http://www.easyspace.com
Name Server: DNS2.NTLI.NET
Name Server: DNS1.NTLI.NET
Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
EPP Status: clientTransferProhibited
EPP Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Updated Date: 19-Oct-2006
Creation Date: 31-May-2006
Expiration Date: 31-May-2008


 
Reply With Quote
 
ABC
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      11-09-2006, 10:53 AM

"¬Stephen Hammond" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:eiv45i$l9f$1$(E-Mail Removed)...
>
>
>>> Check out who owns them .... then start running ;o)
>>>

>>
>> And the domain name is registered to a LTD company which doesn't exist at
>> Companies House.

>
> Are EasySpace poor ?
>
> Domain Name: REDTENINTERNET.COM
> Registrar: EASYSPACE LTD
> Whois Server: whois.easyspace.com
> Referral URL: http://www.easyspace.com
> Name Server: DNS2.NTLI.NET
> Name Server: DNS1.NTLI.NET
> Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
> EPP Status: clientTransferProhibited
> EPP Status: clientUpdateProhibited
> Updated Date: 19-Oct-2006
> Creation Date: 31-May-2006
> Expiration Date: 31-May-2008
>


Easyspace is the registrar (i.e. the agent that the client has used). The
registrant (i.e. client/customer) is:

Registrant:
Cresta Enterprises Ltd
No. 1 Finway
Luton, Beds LU1 1WE
UK

Cresta Enterprises Ltd does not exist on the Companies House website check.


 
Reply With Quote
 
Jonathan Pearson
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      11-09-2006, 01:34 PM
¬Stephen Hammond wrote:
> http://www.redteninternet.com/
>
>


Actually its look legit!! - they seem to be a front end for savastore /
Watford electronics - who whenever I've bought from them have been quite
good!
Jon


 
Reply With Quote
 
Martin Jay
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      11-09-2006, 02:22 PM
In message <eiuqk5$efg$1$(E-Mail Removed)>, ¬Stephen Hammond
<(E-Mail Removed)> writes
>http://www.redteninternet.com/
>
>


Watford Electronics Group, apparently.

I recall there being similar deals around linked to free dial-up
Internet packages a few years ago.
--
Martin Jay
Phone/SMS: +44 7740 191877
 
Reply With Quote
 
Gordon
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      11-09-2006, 03:43 PM
"Jonathan Pearson" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:(E-Mail Removed)...
> ¬Stephen Hammond wrote:
>> http://www.redteninternet.com/
>>
>>

>
> Actually its look legit!! - they seem to be a front end for savastore /
> Watford electronics - who whenever I've bought from them have been quite
> good!
> Jon
>



Well I've heard differently about Watford Electronics.....


 
Reply With Quote
 
G a z .
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      11-09-2006, 03:52 PM
In article <eiuqk5$efg$1$(E-Mail Removed)>, Stephen7372
@hotmail.com says...

> http://www.redteninternet.com/
>
>
>


It is actually in the latest edittion of either Computer Active or Web
User, it appears that the company behind it was also resonsible for
supplying computers to people under the old government iniative where
people could get a computer at a reduced rate/price through their
employers. Well that is what the article stated anyway.

So it does look legit...
 
Reply With Quote
 
Gizmo
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      11-09-2006, 04:05 PM

"Gordon" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:(E-Mail Removed)...
> "Jonathan Pearson" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
> news:(E-Mail Removed)...
>> ¬Stephen Hammond wrote:
>>> http://www.redteninternet.com/
>>>
>>>

>>
>> Actually its look legit!! - they seem to be a front end for savastore /
>> Watford electronics - who whenever I've bought from them have been quite
>> good!
>> Jon
>>

>
>
> Well I've heard differently about Watford Electronics.....


Have they changed their name recently ?
I thought they were known as Watfraud Electronics

;o)


 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Broadband deal kaliba@live.co.uk Broadband 12 02-01-2008 05:37 AM
DSL deal or no deal????? markb Wireless Internet 3 04-13-2007 04:33 PM
DSL deal or no deal? Sparky Wireless Internet 2 04-13-2007 06:36 AM
Best Deal Site Shopper Wireless Internet 0 01-06-2005 11:40 PM
Same Deal Abraham Parra Windows Networking 1 08-01-2004 12:30 AM



1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11