Networking Forums

Networking Forums > Computer Networking > Broadband > website problems

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes

website problems

 
 
lon
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      04-13-2007, 06:27 PM
Can anyone else access crazychickz.co.uk?

This is not spam, its a froum site.




---
avast! Antivirus: Outbound message clean.
Virus Database (VPS): 000733-1, 13/04/2007
Tested on: 13/04/2007 19:27:12
avast! - copyright (c) 1988-2007 ALWIL Software.
http://www.avast.com



 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
G a z .
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      04-13-2007, 06:31 PM
In article <(E-Mail Removed)>, (E-Mail Removed) says...

> Can anyone else access...
>
> This is not spam,


> its a froum site.
>
>


It is a what? ;-)
 
Reply With Quote
 
tony h
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      04-13-2007, 07:15 PM
site suspended, never seen it before, so i guess either bad bill paying, or
illegal content??
"Sorry, your account has been suspended for violation of the terms and
conditions", so, the second one then!
hope you didnt pay for a subscription.....

site run by same person (david from 1xx Clumber street, Hull) who runs
http://www.brightstaronline.co.uk/ according to a forum post by him, but
whois shows an adress in scotland.??

"G a z ." <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:(E-Mail Removed) m...
> In article <(E-Mail Removed)>, (E-Mail Removed) says...
>
>> Can anyone else access...
>>
>> This is not spam,

>
>> its a froum site.
>>
>>

>
> It is a what? ;-)



 
Reply With Quote
 
insanityandbeyond@googlemail.com
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      04-26-2007, 08:45 AM
On 13 Apr, 20:15, "tony h" <m...@home.com> wrote:
> site suspended, never seen it before, so i guess either bad bill paying, or
> illegal content??
> "Sorry, your account has been suspended for violation of the terms and
> conditions", so, the second one then!
> hope you didnt pay for a subscription.....
>
> site run by same person (david from 1xx Clumber street, Hull) who runshttp://www.brightstaronline.co.uk/according to a forum post by him, but
> whois shows an adress in scotland.??
>
> "G a z ." <S...@NoEmail.Com> wrote in messagenews:(E-Mail Removed) news.com...
>
>
>
> > In article <461fcbb...@x-privat.org>, r...@not.valid.com says...

>
> >> Can anyone else access...

>
> >> This is not spam,

>
> >> its a froum site.

>
> > It is a what? ;-)- Hide quoted text -

>
> - Show quoted text -


Dear Sir,

Although I can not go into detail as to the reason why the suspension
took place, all I can say is that one or more clauses of the terms and
conditions of sale were broken. BrightstarOnline own all domains
purchased through our system as stated in the Domains Terms of Sale
Contract signed upon purchase. This does not mean we accept
responsibility in anyway for the content nor provide 100% uptime.

We are sorry that at the time of posting you could not access the
service, but this is something you will have to resolve with the
website owner who's contact details are on their website.

Please refrain in future from posting personal data.

Thanks,

 
Reply With Quote
 
ato_zee@hotmail.com
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      04-26-2007, 11:41 AM

On 26-Apr-2007, (E-Mail Removed) wrote:

> BrightstarOnline own all domains
> purchased through our system as stated in the Domains Terms of Sale
> Contract signed upon purchase.


If you register a domain you should do it through an accredited
registrar and make sure it it registered in your name.
If an ISP registers the domain and for some reason the domain
becomes valuable, they can let someone else have it, claim
you breached their terms and conditions, thus breaking any
contract you had with them.
Since they are owners of the domain you have little
legal redress.
So don't accept offers of a free domain name, or free
registration. You may later live to regret it.
 
Reply With Quote
 
Graham Murray
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      04-26-2007, 02:00 PM
(E-Mail Removed) writes:

> If an ISP registers the domain and for some reason the domain becomes
> valuable, they can let someone else have it, claim you breached their
> terms and conditions, thus breaking any contract you had with them.
> Since they are owners of the domain you have little legal redress. So
> don't accept offers of a free domain name, or free registration. You
> may later live to regret it.


That is not always the case. At least some ISPs offering a free domain
register the domain in the customer's name.
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BT website problems Walter Broadband 0 04-08-2009 08:51 PM
OT: Problems getting website.. Motion Broadband 1 01-28-2007 07:06 PM
problems hosting my own website boston_code_monkey Linux Networking 4 10-07-2005 06:27 PM
Problems accessing Website Flexi Broadband 5 05-30-2004 10:24 PM
Website Problems CS Home Networking 1 05-10-2004 12:54 PM



1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11