Networking Forums

Networking Forums > Computer Networking > Broadband > useful

Reply
 
 
Robert
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      01-31-2006, 03:08 PM
Hi everybody, I just wanted to mention a useful new website I've come
across. It's called www.thephonebook.co.uk. It's a free directory
enquiries site that also has free classifieds, prize drawings and a
residential-search function. You can also store phone numbers online
by registering with the site, and you can have search results texted or
e-mailed to you so you can access the info w/out searching again.

 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Count de Monet
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      01-31-2006, 03:20 PM
Robert wrote:
> Hi everybody, I just wanted to mention a useful new website I've come
> across.


No you haven't it's your website

Domain name:
thephonebook.co.uk

Result of WHOIS query

Registrant:
Robert Mackenzie Johnson & Mohammed Mushtaq

(E-Mail Removed)


It's called www.thephonebook.co.uk. It's a free directory
> enquiries site that also has free classifieds, prize drawings and a
> residential-search function. You can also store phone numbers online
> by registering with the site, and you can have search results texted or
> e-mailed to you so you can access the info w/out searching again.
>


Spammer
 
Reply With Quote
 
Adrian
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      01-31-2006, 03:35 PM
Robert wrote:
> Hi everybody, I just wanted to mention a useful new website I've come
> across. It's called www.thephonebook.co.uk. It's a free directory
> enquiries site that also has free classifieds, prize drawings and a
> residential-search function. You can also store phone numbers online
> by registering with the site, and you can have search results texted
> or e-mailed to you so you can access the info w/out searching again.


This is spam, this is your site, why not be honest?

Domain name:
thephonebook.co.uk

Registrant:
Robert Mackenzie Johnson & Mohammed Mushtaq

Registrant type:
UK Individual

Registrant's address:
43 Vernon Ave
Handsworth Wood
Birmingham
B20 1DD
GB



 
Reply With Quote
 
Kraftee
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      01-31-2006, 04:07 PM


Count de Monet wrote:
> Robert wrote:
>> Hi everybody, I just wanted to mention a useful new website I've
>> come
>> across.

>
> No you haven't it's your website
>
> Domain name:
> thephonebook.co.uk
>
> Result of WHOIS query
>
> Registrant:
> Robert Mackenzie Johnson & Mohammed Mushtaq
>
> (E-Mail Removed)
>
>
> It's called www.thespamersbook.co.uk. It's a free directory
>> enquiries site that also has free classifieds, prize drawings and a
>> residential-search function. You can also store phone numbers
>> online
>> by registering with the site, and you can have search results
>> texted
>> or e-mailed to you so you can access the info w/out searching
>> again.
>>

>
> Spammer


Then why repost the URL again for the idiot?


 
Reply With Quote
 
PC
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      01-31-2006, 04:22 PM
On Tue, 31 Jan 2006 17:07:58 -0000, "Kraftee"
<kraftee@pleasedon'(E-Mail Removed)> wrote:


>
>Then why repost the URL again for the idiot?
>



and what did you just do?

--
 
Reply With Quote
 
Colin Forrester
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      01-31-2006, 04:36 PM
PC wrote:
> On Tue, 31 Jan 2006 17:07:58 -0000, "Kraftee"
> <kraftee@pleasedon'(E-Mail Removed)> wrote:
>
>
>> Then why repost the URL again for the idiot?
>>

>
>
> and what did you just do?


It looks to me like he posted a tainted version.
 
Reply With Quote
 
Joe Gros
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      01-31-2006, 04:43 PM
As you just did again you mean???????


 
Reply With Quote
 
chappycheeky
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      01-31-2006, 04:45 PM
On Tue, 31 Jan 2006 16:35:28 -0000, "Adrian" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote:


>
>This is spam, this is your site, why not be honest?
>
> Domain name:
> thephonebook.co.uk
>
> Registrant:
> Robert Mackenzie Johnson & Mohammed Mushtaq
>
> Registrant type:
> UK Individual
>
> Registrant's address:
> 43 Vernon Ave
> Handsworth Wood
> Birmingham
> B20 1DD
> GB
>
>

It's not very good, it doesn't find his phone number.
 
Reply With Quote
 
Kraftee
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      01-31-2006, 05:05 PM


Colin Forrester wrote:
> PC wrote:
>> On Tue, 31 Jan 2006 17:07:58 -0000, "Kraftee"
>> <kraftee@pleasedon'(E-Mail Removed)> wrote:
>>
>>
>>> Then why repost the URL again for the idiot?
>>>

>>
>>
>> and what did you just do?

>
> It looks to me like he posted a tainted version.


Thank you, someone who actually reads before firing the shots.

PC go back & actually read what I actually posted, you will find that
you are in error..


 
Reply With Quote
 
Kraftee
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      01-31-2006, 05:06 PM


chappycheeky wrote:
> On Tue, 31 Jan 2006 16:35:28 -0000, "Adrian" <(E-Mail Removed)>
> wrote:
>
>
>>
>> This is spam, this is your site, why not be honest?
>>
>> Domain name:
>> thephonebook.co.uk
>>
>> Registrant:
>> Robert Mackenzie Johnson & Mohammed Mushtaq
>>
>> Registrant type:
>> UK Individual
>>
>> Registrant's address:
>> 43 Vernon Ave
>> Handsworth Wood
>> Birmingham
>> B20 1DD
>> GB
>>
>>

> It's not very good, it doesn't find his phone number.


At least it gives a couple of windows to put bricks thru, if you are
that way inclined of course..


 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11