|
||||||||
|
|
#1
|
|
I have just found this broadband deal for a local bristol ISP company,
it lets you check what speed your line should get and what speed you are getting with your current provider. I think they are good because they are uk based support and think they are supplied by BT so i guess should be reliable. You are supposed to have an offer code for a local area - try SOVBS32 this worked for me. http://www.sovision.com/speedtest Cheers Kaliba kaliba@live.co.uk |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
On 30 Jan, 09:53, kal...@live.co.uk wrote:
> I have just found this broadband deal for a local bristol ISP company, > it lets you check what speed your line should get and what speed you > are getting with your current provider. *I think they are good because > they are uk based support and think they are supplied by BT so i guess > should be reliable. > > You are supposed to have an offer code for a local area - try SOVBS32 > this worked for me. > > http://www.sovision.com/speedtest > > Cheers > > Kaliba I like the speed test thing but am not sure about the broadband, i suppose it is good that if something goes wrong i should be able to easily contact someone and if there products are bt products then i guess they are cheap. It would be interesting to see some information from someone that is using this service. EDIT: I just saw that you can have broadband without contract, don't remember ever seeing that before. |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
(E-Mail Removed) wrote:
<It would be interesting to see some information from someone that is using this service.> Why do I get the feeling you are the same person as the OP? |
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
"Jon" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message news:(E-Mail Removed)... > (E-Mail Removed) wrote: > > <It would be interesting to see some information > from someone that is using this service.> > > Why do I get the feeling you are the same person as the OP? Because they both have the same posting IP address - NNTP-Posting-Host: 194.105.64.4 ? or Because they are both spamming cunts ? |
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
On Jan 30, 1:19*pm, "Gizmo." <To...@pondlife.now> wrote:
> "Jon" <jon234...@mailinator.com> wrote in message > > news:(E-Mail Removed)... > > > t...@ojo-designs.co.uk wrote: > > > <It would be interesting to see some information > > from someone that is using this service.> > > > Why do I get the feeling you are the same person as the OP? > > Because they both have the same posting IP address - NNTP-Posting-Host: > 194.105.64.4 * ? > or > Because they are both spamming cunts * ? no they just really really like that ISP http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/....html?t=713289 |
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
"Gizmo." <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:KP_nj.306$(E-Mail Removed)... > Because they are both spamming c**** ? No need for that! |
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
|
"Ken" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message news:fnpu2c$leu$(E-Mail Removed)... > "Gizmo." <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message > news:KP_nj.306$(E-Mail Removed)... > >> Because they are both spamming c**** ? > > No need for that! As you're using Outlook Express: Highlight one of my posts (this one will do). Click <Tools> Click <Block Sender> |
|
#8
|
|||
|
|||
|
"Gizmo." <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message news:E6%nj.307$(E-Mail Removed) : : "Ken" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message : : news:fnpu2c$leu$(E-Mail Removed)... : : : "Gizmo." <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message : : : news:KP_nj.306$(E-Mail Removed)... : : : : : : : Because they are both spamming c**** ? : : : : : : No need for that! : : : : As you're using Outlook Express: : : Highlight one of my posts (this one will do). : : Click <Tools> : : Click <Block Sender> Erm.. actually it's <Message> <Block Sender> Ivor |
|
#9
|
|||
|
|||
|
"Ivor Jones" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message news:(E-Mail Removed)... > > > "Gizmo." <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message > news:E6%nj.307$(E-Mail Removed) : : "Ken" <(E-Mail Removed)> > wrote in message > : : news:fnpu2c$leu$(E-Mail Removed)... > : : : "Gizmo." <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message > : : : news:KP_nj.306$(E-Mail Removed)... > : : : : : : : Because they are both spamming c**** ? > : : : : : : No need for that! > : : : : As you're using Outlook Express: > : : Highlight one of my posts (this one will do). > : : Click <Tools> > : : Click <Block Sender> > > Erm.. actually it's <Message> <Block Sender> aww picky picky ;o) |
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
In article <fc280754-fbf9-4f26-a96c-4594f6b41151
@s37g2000prg.googlegroups.com>, (E-Mail Removed) says... > I have just found this broadband deal I smell canned meat... -- Regards Jon |
![]() |
| Tags |
| broadband, deal |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|