Networking Forums  

Go Back   Networking Forums > Networking Newsgroups > UK Broadband

Does this really work ?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-20-2004, 08:51 PM
Default Does this really work ?



Got this email earlier, a scam or does it really make any difference ? :-

Are you getting the most out of your Internet Connection?

If you're using a DSL, Cable, Satellite or T1 connection you're NOT getting
the most speed out of your connection.

Follow us to faster web surfing - http://www.b00st.biz?affil=63


Speed up your current DSL, Cable, Satellite or T1 InternetConnection Speed
within minutes.

If you are paying for a 1.5mb DSL this program will not give you a 2.0mb
DSL. What the program does is allow you to use ALL of the bandwidth that
your connection provides by adjusting Windows itself.

The same applies to Cable, Satellite or T1 connections.

Follow us to faster web surfing - http://www.b00st.biz?affil=63


Broadband Booster Test Results

These speed tests were taken using a 1.5 mb dsl line*. Tests were taken
within 5 minutes of each other:

Windows 98
Windows Default Settings: 518k Down per second

Broadband Internet Booster Settings for 1.5mb: 1438k Down per second.
That's 2.77 Times faster.


Windows 2000/XP
Windows Default Settings: 273k Down per second

Broadband Internet Booster Settings for 1.5mb: 1333k Down per second
That's 4.88 Times faster.


Follow us to faster web surfing - http://www.b00st.biz?affil=63



No more ads: http://www.great10foryou.biz/outsp/






Dave
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-20-2004, 09:11 PM
Malcolm Loades
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Does this really work ?

In message <(E-Mail Removed)>, Dave <(E-Mail Removed)> writes
>Got this email earlier, a scam or does it really make any difference ? :-
>

Would any sane person buy anything from a company whose only published
address on their website was a yahoo.com address? Thanks for giving me
a chuckle.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-20-2004, 09:30 PM
Notty Pine
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Does this really work ?


"Malcolm Loades" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:(E-Mail Removed)...
> In message <(E-Mail Removed)>, Dave <(E-Mail Removed)>

writes
> >Got this email earlier, a scam or does it really make any

difference ? :-
> >

> Would any sane person buy anything from a company whose only

published
> address on their website was a yahoo.com address? Thanks for giving

me
> a chuckle.


Would any sane person buy anything from a spammer?
Is there any wonder that the spam keeps flooding in.


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-27-2004, 06:02 AM
Tim Clark
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Does this really work ?

In article <c15uac$1eijia$(E-Mail Removed)>,
"Notty Pine" <(E-Mail Removed)> writes:
>
>
>
> "Malcolm Loades" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
> news:(E-Mail Removed)...
>> In message <(E-Mail Removed)>, Dave <(E-Mail Removed)>

> writes
>> >Got this email earlier, a scam or does it really make any

> difference ? :-
>> >

>> Would any sane person buy anything from a company whose only

> published
>> address on their website was a yahoo.com address? Thanks for giving

> me
>> a chuckle.

>
> Would any sane person buy anything from a spammer?
> Is there any wonder that the spam keeps flooding in.


Indeed. I believe the last recorded instance of something being
advertised by spam, which wasn't actually a con trick, was sent in July
2001. It was apparently sent by mistake.

--
Tim Clark

Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
work

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.