Networking Forums

Networking Forums > Wireless Networking > Wireless Internet > Sveasoft dead?

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes

Sveasoft dead?

 
 
Ook
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      02-27-2005, 10:45 PM
Has anyone been able to get to sveasoft's website lately? Their web server
seems to be offline.


 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
whiner
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      02-28-2005, 03:13 AM


Ook wrote:

> Has anyone been able to get to sveasoft's website lately? Their web server
> seems to be offline.
>
>

Works for me just now http://www.sveasoft.com/

Cheers

 
Reply With Quote
 
Ook
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      02-28-2005, 03:57 AM

"whiner" <can'(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:ZTwUd.14648$TB.3640@edtnps84...
>
>
> Ook wrote:
>
>> Has anyone been able to get to sveasoft's website lately? Their web
>> server seems to be offline.

> Works for me just now http://www.sveasoft.com/
>
> Cheers
>


Maybe there is some routing issues between them and me? I'm still getting
"The operation timed out when attempting to contact www.sveasoft.com". If I
ping them I get (notice the sveasoft.tk):

C:\Documents and Settings\Ook>ping www.sveasoft.com
Pinging sveasoft.tk [62.20.102.132] with 32 bytes of data:
Request timed out.

Request timed out.

Request timed out.

And:

Network Error
Unable to request URL from host www.sveasoft.com:80: Operation timed out


 
Reply With Quote
 
gekco
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      02-28-2005, 12:43 PM
Ook wrote:
> Has anyone been able to get to sveasoft's website lately? Their web server
> seems to be offline.
>
>

What it means is your banned from their site.
 
Reply With Quote
 
Ook
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      02-28-2005, 04:21 PM

"gekco" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:PdFUd.82062$Yu.44881@fed1read01...
> Ook wrote:
>> Has anyone been able to get to sveasoft's website lately? Their web
>> server seems to be offline.

> What it means is your banned from their site.


That makes no sense. It's more likely they banned my ISP for some odd
reason. I just realised that since I switched from Comcast to Qwest, that is
when I was no longer able to get in.


 
Reply With Quote
 
gekco
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      02-28-2005, 08:05 PM
Ook wrote:
> "gekco" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
> news:PdFUd.82062$Yu.44881@fed1read01...
>
>>Ook wrote:
>>
>>>Has anyone been able to get to sveasoft's website lately? Their web
>>>server seems to be offline.

>>
>>What it means is your banned from their site.

>
>
> That makes no sense. It's more likely they banned my ISP for some odd
> reason. I just realised that since I switched from Comcast to Qwest, that is
> when I was no longer able to get in.
>
>

Yep they did it to me too once.
 
Reply With Quote
 
Peter Pan
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      02-28-2005, 09:13 PM
gekco wrote:
> Ook wrote:
>> "gekco" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
>> news:PdFUd.82062$Yu.44881@fed1read01...
>>
>>> Ook wrote:
>>>
>>>> Has anyone been able to get to sveasoft's website lately? Their web
>>>> server seems to be offline.
>>>
>>> What it means is your banned from their site.

>>
>>
>> That makes no sense. It's more likely they banned my ISP for some odd
>> reason. I just realised that since I switched from Comcast to Qwest,
>> that is when I was no longer able to get in.
>>
>>

> Yep they did it to me too once.


Have you tried going to it's octet address directly? Don't know what it is
offhand, but I wonder if that would be blocked?


 
Reply With Quote
 
Peter Pan
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      02-28-2005, 09:34 PM
Peter Pan wrote:
> gekco wrote:
>> Ook wrote:
>>> "gekco" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
>>> news:PdFUd.82062$Yu.44881@fed1read01...
>>>
>>>> Ook wrote:
>>>>
>>>>> Has anyone been able to get to sveasoft's website lately? Their
>>>>> web server seems to be offline.
>>>>
>>>> What it means is your banned from their site.
>>>
>>>
>>> That makes no sense. It's more likely they banned my ISP for some
>>> odd reason. I just realised that since I switched from Comcast to
>>> Qwest, that is when I was no longer able to get in.
>>>
>>>

>> Yep they did it to me too once.

>
> Have you tried going to it's octet address directly? Don't know what
> it is offhand, but I wonder if that would be blocked?


By the way.. it is From Whois....IP Address: 62.20.102.132


 
Reply With Quote
 
Ook
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      02-28-2005, 10:05 PM
>>>
>>>> That makes no sense. It's more likely they banned my ISP for some
>>>> odd reason. I just realised that since I switched from Comcast to
>>>> Qwest, that is when I was no longer able to get in.
>>>>
>>>>
>>> Yep they did it to me too once.

>>
>> Have you tried going to it's octet address directly? Don't know what
>> it is offhand, but I wonder if that would be blocked?

>
> By the way.. it is From Whois....IP Address: 62.20.102.132
>


Tried that too - doesn't get through. A TR hops into the Telia network in
Sweden, but drops off at the 21st hop. I got a responce from them asking
what my IP address is, but haven't heard back from them.


 
Reply With Quote
 
Moe Trin
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      03-01-2005, 01:07 AM
In article <m_2dndTjC6JKLr_fRVn-(E-Mail Removed)>, Ook wrote:

>Maybe there is some routing issues between them and me? I'm still getting
>"The operation timed out when attempting to contact www.sveasoft.com". If I
>ping them I get (notice the sveasoft.tk):


The fact that you get the CNAME says that someone can talk to their
nameservers, which may or may not be in the same general location.
".tk" is Tokelau - a group of islands in the central Pacific that sells
designer domain names. A lot of the actual hosts seem to be in the USA or
(as in this case) Scandinavia. No idea what is the attraction. Whatever.

[compton ~]$ host www.sveasoft.com
www.sveasoft.com is a nickname for sveasoft.tk
sveasoft.tk has address 62.20.102.132
sveasoft.tk mail is handled (pri=1) by mail.sveasoft.tk
[compton ~]$ ping -c3 www.sveasoft.com
PING sveasoft.tk (62.20.102.132): 56 data bytes

--- sveasoft.tk ping statistics ---
3 packets transmitted, 0 packets received, 100% packet loss
[compton ~]$ traceroute -n -f 15 www.sveasoft.com
traceroute to sveasoft.tk (62.20.102.132) from 0.0.0.0, 30 hops max, 38 byte pac
kets
15 81.228.72.29 308.886 ms 299.282 ms 299.643 ms
16 81.228.72.207 308.902 ms 299.336 ms 299.653 ms
17 212.181.192.50 308.932 ms 299.153 ms 309.605 ms
18 217.209.247.22 318.925 ms 319.192 ms 329.052 ms
19 * * *
20 * * *
[compton ~]$

Hmmm... Won't respond to pings, and there is something blocking 19 hops
from me. But I can see there is a web server. Let's try something else.

[compton ~]$ tcptraceroute -n -f 15 www.sveasoft.com 80
Selected device eth0, address 192.168.1.28, port 14740 for outgoing packets
Tracing the path to www.sveasoft.com (62.20.102.132) on TCP port 80, 30 hops max
15 81.228.72.75 (81.228.72.75) 308.619 ms 298.695 ms 309.029 ms
16 81.228.72.207 (81.228.72.207) 299.165 ms 318.667 ms 299.053 ms
17 212.181.192.50 (212.181.192.50) 299.934 ms 298.635 ms 299.078 ms
18 217.209.247.22 (217.209.247.22) 309.768 ms 308.558 ms 309.311 ms
19 62.20.102.132 (62.20.102.132) [open] 309.836 ms 309.244 ms 308.936 ms
[compton ~]$

They are running a firewall that is "stealth". How exciting.

Old guy

 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sveasoft Information Clearinghouse sveasoft@gmail.com Wireless Internet 2 02-15-2007 02:38 PM
Sendmail is not snding mail but giving dead.letter. What is dead.letter? gsatnoida@gmail.com Linux Networking 1 02-10-2007 04:04 PM
Sveasoft Sucks sveasoft@gmail.com Wireless Internet 2 12-31-2006 06:13 PM
Sveasoft Client mode ? HotRod Wireless Internet 16 10-12-2006 08:14 PM
Sveasoft or hyperwrt Firmware? LT Wireless Internet 1 12-08-2004 08:56 PM



1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11