"Eeyore" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:(E-Mail Removed)...
> First item on the agenda today more or less.
>
> My client's business partner had sent an email that had got bounced. The
> return
> headers indicated that the IP address (194.154.164.64 -
> mail.atlas.pipex.net)
> was on a blacklist operated by spamhaus.
>
> Anyone else suffered ? It may have been a single IP within their range but
> I'm
> sure it'll affect quite a number of ppl.
>
>
> Graham
>
See:
http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/sbl.lasso?query=SBL53445
This is a common problem for companies who provide automated domain
registration systems.
A spammer can sign up and use their mail forwarding service as a drop box.
If its not dealt with then it ends up being blacklisted.
--
Gordon Hudson || Hostroute.com Ltd
e-mail:ghudson [at] hostroute.net
http://www.hostroute.co.uk/resellers Host 5 web sites for £9 per month
http://www.nameroute.co.uk/ Domain Names with free hosting and email
http://www.myqth.co.uk/ 3000MB of web space for £29 per year