Networking Forums

Networking Forums > Network Hardware > Home Networking > ot: breeze wirefree

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes

ot: breeze wirefree

 
 
Gaz
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      03-16-2005, 02:12 PM
Just received a call from company claiming to be 'breeze wirefree', offering
business in the way of installation of broadband wireless networks for
residential customers.

It seems they are going through yellow pages trying to find competent people
to install on a subcontract basis. They claim to chase referrals from large
ISPs, and that the business arrangement requires no fees, with a fixed rate
(a not unreasonable fee) for usual installations. They claim that there was
several thousand installs last week, and expect exponential growth, they are
going to arrange a meeting.

Has anyone else recieved a call from these people?
the beginning of their phone number was
02089429XXX

Gaz


 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
mikeh
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      03-18-2005, 02:23 PM
"Gaz" <(E-Mail Removed)>wrote<42384ce9$0$38037$5a6aecb4@ne ws.aaisp.net.uk>
>
> Just received a call from company claiming to be 'breeze wirefree', offering


> business in the way of installation of broadband wireless networks for
> residential customers.
> It seems they are going through yellow pages trying to find competent people


> to install on a subcontract basis. They claim to chase referrals from large
> ISPs, and that the business arrangement requires no fees, with a fixed rate
> (a not unreasonable fee) for usual installations. They claim that there was
> several thousand installs last week, and expect exponential growth, they are


> going to arrange a meeting.
> Has anyone else recieved a call from these people?
> the beginning of their phone number was
> 02089429XXX
> Gaz


I also got a call from this company and they told me exactly the same. They
also explained that there were further opportunities to benefit by sharing a
percentage of the phone support, and the freedom to bill customers for extra
work, like setting up a network etc, at our standard rates.

I haven’t been able to confirm the authenticity of this offer as yet but
interestingly enough the email that I received was from a domain called
idata.co.uk. If you look on the web site they come under a group called IDS.
The first paragraph of their site says;

(Welcome to the IDS Group web site. We are a multi-faceted organisation,
focusing on the design, delivery and support of both small and large software
solutions. We have the ability to integrate our product and services range
within a diversity of industry sectors, spread world-wide.)

But hey, anyone can publish a web page. Personally an offer like this seems to
be too good to be true, & I subscribe to the axiom "If it looks too good to be
true, it probably is!"

Unless there is anyone else out there who has had any experience with these
people, or who knows of any such intensive wi-fi installation program I think
the best thing to do is just wait. There has been no mention of our companies
supplying money upfront. They say they will provide all the equipment &
training etc. If it’s true we'll find out in the fullness of time.


M

-----------------------------------------
Message sent by Excite Newsgroups.
http://www.excite.co.uk/newsgroup


 
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SkyPilot vs Breeze Noel Wireless Internet 0 10-03-2007 07:02 AM



1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11