Dear Google Groups Abuse,
The following referenced article posted through your fine service is a
commercial advertisement posing as news. The domain camnix.com is owned
by Clifford Momoski ((E-Mail Removed)) of Adelphi, MD USA. Note
the proximity of the posting site (umd.edu) and the similarity in user
names at umd.edu and at Hotmail.
What clued me to check was the fact that I understand Linux: a software
modem is a software modem, and to market it as a "Linux Internal Modem"
is a mere ploy to prey upon the uninformed.
Please take appropriate action against this user. Thank you.
Full post follows:
#v+
Message-ID: <(E-Mail Removed) >
From:
(E-Mail Removed) (Deton8tor)
Newsgroups: comp.os.linux.networking
Subject: Linux Internal Modem
Date: 17 Aug 2003 14:16:04 -0700
Lines: 4
Organization:
http://groups.google.com/
NNTP-Posting-Host: 129.2.102.127
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
X-Trace: posting.google.com 1061154964 6222 127.0.0.1 (17 Aug 2003 21:16:04 GMT)
X-Complaints-To:
groups-(E-Mail Removed)
NNTP-Posting-Date: 17 Aug 2003 21:16:04 GMT
I found a site that sells internal modems for linux
www.camnix.com
I've waited so long for this. The next goal is for every winmodem to be
linux compartiblel

#v-
--
/dev/rob0 - preferred_email=i$((28*28+28))@softhome.net
or put "not-spam" or "/dev/rob0" in Subject header to reply