On Sat, 17 Feb 2007 21:41:15 -0000, [R. Mark Clayton] said :-
>
>The email address isn't one of either of the ones on the net, least of all
>the cleverly disguised one on the web page that comes up at OUCS, but that
>is work.
What on earth are you talking about top poster ?
The website is forwarded to the OUCS website for a 'tony', nothing to
do with any email address disguised or otherwise.
Indeed, it looks like the same person actually did post from oucs :
From: Tony Brett <(E-Mail Removed)>
Newsgroups: uk.telecom.broadband
Subject: BT Broadband - blocking SSL or perhaps port 25 or 587?
Date: Thu, 15 Feb 2007 15:35:02 +0000
Organization: University Of Oxford, England
Lines: 19
Message-ID: <er1uj7$88b$(E-Mail Removed)>
NNTP-Posting-Host: tony.oucs.ox.ac.uk
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Trace: frank-exchange-of-views.oucs.ox.ac.uk 1171553703 8459
129.67.100.145 (15 Feb 2007 15:35:03 GMT)
X-Complaints-To:
(E-Mail Removed)
You also might want to do a whois on tonybrett.org.uk