Networking Forums

Networking Forums > Computer Networking > Broadband > Anyone heard of Juice Boradband?

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes

Anyone heard of Juice Boradband?

 
 
Gaz
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      07-10-2004, 10:58 AM
Hi all,

I was wondering if anyone had heard of Juice Broadband?
I've checked their site out and using the old maxim if it looks too
good to be true it probably is.

So here goes - they are claiming to be able to download at 2mb over
existing 56k modems using new compression tech. Something like 80
million accounts to try the beta test prior to go live in Oct 04 - at
no charge.

The network scheme seems to be the most dodgy aspect - if the accounts
are free how then are they going to pay commissions to the affiliates
they are so heavily promoting.

Any comments/news appreciated.
Cheers,
Gaz.

ps. website at www.juiceboosted.com
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Peter Crosland
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      07-10-2004, 11:14 AM
It has scam written all over it!


 
Reply With Quote
 
Phil Light
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      07-10-2004, 11:50 AM
"Gaz" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:(E-Mail Removed) om...
> Hi all,
>
> I was wondering if anyone had heard of Juice Broadband?
> I've checked their site out and using the old maxim if it looks too
> good to be true it probably is.
>
> So here goes - they are claiming to be able to download at 2mb over
> existing 56k modems using new compression tech. Something like 80
> million accounts to try the beta test prior to go live in Oct 04 - at
> no charge.


A mere 80 million accounts? There's no chance of us mere mortals ever
getting one!

Anyway, I look forward to their software which apparently works on every OS
and architecture :-)

Phil


 
Reply With Quote
 
mrlipring
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      07-10-2004, 11:52 AM

"Gaz" <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:(E-Mail Removed) om...
> Hi all,
>
> I was wondering if anyone had heard of Juice Broadband?
> I've checked their site out and using the old maxim if it looks too
> good to be true it probably is.
>
> So here goes - they are claiming to be able to download at 2mb over
> existing 56k modems using new compression tech. Something like 80
> million accounts to try the beta test prior to go live in Oct 04 - at
> no charge.
>
> The network scheme seems to be the most dodgy aspect - if the accounts
> are free how then are they going to pay commissions to the affiliates
> they are so heavily promoting.
>
> Any comments/news appreciated.
> Cheers,
> Gaz.
>
> ps. website at www.juiceboosted.com


They're just harvesting (stupid people's) emails.


 
Reply With Quote
 
Colin Wilson
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      07-10-2004, 12:34 PM

To recap some of the claims...

You will never see another dead, blank or irrelevant page ever again
You will NOT get another spam email EVER <snip>
You are guaranteed <snip> 2MB with 100% uptime <snip>
YOU will NEVER receive a virus or worm in your email <snip>
JUICE is able to block every porn and adult site on the Internet <snip>


How much more proof do you need ?

Pull the other one, it has bells on it!


Domain Name: JUICEBOOSTED.COM
Registrar: GANDI
Whois Server: whois.gandi.net
Referral URL: http://www.gandi.net
Name Server: NS1.H2OH-HOSTING.NET
Name Server: NS2.H2OH-HOSTING.NET
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 03-jul-2004
Creation Date: 26-feb-2004
Expiration Date: 26-feb-2005

personaniel Houghton
nic-hdlH540-GANDI
addressnJUICE.com
address:27 Old Gloucester Street
address:WC1N 3XX
address:LONDON
address:United Kingdom
phone:+44.8707202094
fax:+44.8707620458
e-mail:6112a63c39956a3a24fca4336f872456-(E-Mail Removed)
lastupdated:2004-06-08 13:46:39

--
Please add "[newsgroup]" in the subject of any personal replies via email
--- My new email address has "ngspamtrap" & @btinternet.com in it ;-) ---
 
Reply With Quote
 
Greg Hennessy
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      07-10-2004, 12:35 PM
On 10 Jul 2004 03:58:25 -0700, (E-Mail Removed) (Gaz) wrote:

>Hi all,
>
>I was wondering if anyone had heard of Juice Broadband?
>I've checked their site out and using the old maxim if it looks too
>good to be true it probably is.


Especially one using an accomodation address.

person: Daniel Houghton
nic-hdl: DH540-GANDI
address: onJUICE.com
address: 27 Old Gloucester Street
address: WC1N 3XX





greg

--
Konnt ihr mich horen?
Konnt ihr mich sehen?
Konnt ihr mich fuhlen?
Ich versteh euch nicht
 
Reply With Quote
 
Richard Sobey
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      07-10-2004, 01:07 PM
On 10 Jul 2004 03:58:25 -0700, (E-Mail Removed) (Gaz) wrote:

>ps. website at www.juiceboosted.com


Good looking website is about all it's got going for it
--
Richard Sobey
"myfirstname"@rasobey.co.uk
 
Reply With Quote
 
Steve Walker
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      07-10-2004, 02:07 PM
Gaz wrote:
> Hi all,
>
> I was wondering if anyone had heard of Juice Broadband?
> I've checked their site out and using the old maxim if it looks too
> good to be true it probably is.


MLM scam


 
Reply With Quote
 
Dark Matter
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      07-10-2004, 06:09 PM
On Sat, 10 Jul 2004 13:34:12 +0100, Colin Wilson <(E-Mail Removed)>
wrote:

>personaniel Houghton
> nic-hdlH540-GANDI
> addressnJUICE.com
> address:27 Old Gloucester Street
> address:WC1N 3XX
> address:LONDON
> address:United Kingdom


A postal address not a real person
 
Reply With Quote
 
Gareth :-\) voom
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      07-10-2004, 08:35 PM
"Gaz" <gcy1969@.co.uk> wrote in message

> Hi all,
>
> I was wondering if anyone had heard of Juice Broadband?
> I've checked their site out and using the old maxim if it looks too
> good to be true it probably is.
>
> So here goes - they are claiming to be able to download at 2mb over
> existing 56k modems using new compression tech. Something like 80
> million accounts to try the beta test prior to go live in Oct 04 - at
> no charge.
>
> The network scheme seems to be the most dodgy aspect - if the accounts
> are free how then are they going to pay commissions to the affiliates
> they are so heavily promoting.
>
> Any comments/news appreciated.
> Cheers,
> Gaz.
>
> ps. website at


Looks like another variation of www.onspeed.com. Onspeed seem to be a
reputable company but they don't make as many claims as Juice!


 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Phone line and Boradband in One GarethR Broadband 0 08-18-2005 08:40 AM
Are you getting JUICE yet? kit Broadband 10 08-10-2004 08:50 PM
Fax over Boradband again ( or over Web at any rate) Tiscali Tim Broadband 8 07-07-2004 06:25 PM
Looking to receive Wireless Boradband from far away DJboutit2 Wireless Internet 9 11-21-2003 12:22 AM
BT Boradband - Cannot Connect! Andrew Scott Broadband 10 08-25-2003 11:13 PM



1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11